A poem…

Sorry for not posting, but it’s been a busy week,
With so much to do and places to go, I’ve honed my multi tasking technique.
I’m now quite the expert at juggling, three hundred tasks at a time,
But I have to adnit that this week’s tasks have seemed like a mountain to climb!
It started with a party, a birthday extravaganza,
A balloon, soft play, jelly, ice cream, birthday cake bonanza!
image (118) image (115) image (114)
So next came Calonogi and the sewing machine’s been manic,
Two full days of bunting making had me in a panic!
 image (111) image (112)
Some days I feel that social networking could be a full time job,
Just keeping the website, Facebook and twitter updated has been making my head throb.
I’ve actually cleaned my car this week (my children will be over the moon)
As they no longer have to travel in a rather untidy saloon *
My efforts at making an Easter Bonnet were quite a sight to behold,
The kitchen looked quite pretty decorated in swathes of purple, red and gold.
image (110)
And on to biscuit making, Easter bunnies all in a row,
And thirty five faces to decorate, each with a golden glow.
image (117)
So after such a busy time, some retail therapy was needed,
And with this lovely purchase from The Salmon Leap, I think I have succeeded,
In making myself feel that this week’s drama’s been worthwhile,
But if next week isn’t slightly calmer, I think I’ll run a mile!
image (119)
* it’s actually a people carrier but that didn’t rhyme with much!

One thought on “A poem…

Leave a comment